Mail · Contacts 中文 · English  
 ◎ NUDT >> News and Events >> News >> 

Wang Daheng Optics Prize 2015 Announced
Updated:2016-5-16 9:01:40  Clicks:30769

The reviewing meeting of Wang Daheng Optics Prize 2015 was held in Taiyuan on April 9, 2016. The meeting was hosted by the chairman of Wang Daheng Optics Prize Council, academician Zhou Bingkun. During the meeting, the application materials from candidates for Middle Aged Scientists’ Optics Prize were reviewed and discussed, and two winners were nominated through secret ballot. The two winners are researcher Zhou Pu from the National University of Defense Technology and Professor Xu Jinshi from the University of Science and Technology of China. The meeting also evaluated the work of College Students’ Optics Prize candidates who passed the initial selection of students from 21 Universities, and selected 21 winners of the College Students’ Optics Prize. The 2015 Wang Daheng Optics Prize award ceremony will during the Photonics Asia 2016 conference, and the winners will be invited to deliver speeches.

Wang Daheng Optics Prize was established in 1996, and has been awarded 12 times. There are 17 Middle Aged Scientists Optics Prize winners and 159 College Students Optics Prize winners. Among those winners, Some of the winners mentioned have stepped into leadership positions in science and technology departments, and some have served as heads of state key laboratories, and became successful scientists.

National University of Defense Technology
Copyright 1999-2019  © All Rights Reserved:NUDT
Tel:(0731)84575601    Web Service Tel:84573000
Website Establishment:Education Technology Center of Information Center